Unable to install helferlein form

Jul 30, 2012 at 1:39 PM

Hi,

When I installed helferlein_babelfish and the helferlein_form it stopped my DNN website from working. The error is "Could not load file or assembly 'helferlein_Form' or one of its dependencies. This assembly is built by a runtime newer than the currently loaded runtime and cannot be loaded."

I am new to DNN and web development so could someone please tell me what that means and what I need to do to rectify it?

Thanks,

Aug 9, 2012 at 2:58 AM
Edited Aug 9, 2012 at 4:19 AM

Hi Eveleigh,

Were you able to fix your issue. I just installed 'helferlein_Form' on my DNN6 and now I am getting Runtime Error Server Error in '/' Application.

thanks

Aman

Update: Here is the Error MSG:

Server Error in '/' Application.

Could not load file or assembly 'helferlein_Form' or one of its dependencies. This assembly is built by a runtime newer than the currently loaded runtime and cannot be loaded.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.BadImageFormatException: Could not load file or assembly 'helferlein_Form' or one of its dependencies. This assembly is built by a runtime newer than the currently loaded runtime and cannot be loaded.

Source Error:

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

Assembly Load Trace: The following information can be helpful to determine why the assembly 'helferlein_Form' could not be loaded.

WRN: Assembly binding logging is turned OFF.
To enable assembly bind failure logging, set the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog] (DWORD) to 1.
Note: There is some performance penalty associated with assembly bind failure logging.